Sign In Forgot Password

Adult Ed: Prayerbook Hebrew the Easy Way

Past Sessions
Saturday, May 27, 2023 7 Sivan 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, May 20, 2023 29 Iyyar 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, May 13, 2023 22 Iyyar 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, May 6, 2023 15 Iyyar 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, April 29, 2023 8 Iyyar 5783 - 1:00 PM - 1:45 PM - in-person at CNT *Note special time for 4/29/23
Saturday, April 22, 2023 1 Iyyar 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, April 15, 2023 24 Nisan 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, April 8, 2023 17 Nisan 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT
Saturday, April 1, 2023 10 Nisan 5783 - 12:45 PM - 1:30 PM - in-person at CNT

Can you read the words of the prayerbook, but don't know what they mean? Would you like to understand what you are saying and singing? Come learn basic Hebrew using materials that focus on vocabulary and grammar of the most common prayers.

Saturdays at CNT after Kiddush lunch (roughly 12:45-1:30pm) starting October 8, the first Shabbat after Yom Kippur. 

For more information. or to sign up, email dklerman@law.usc.edu. More advanced 

Hebrew options are also available. Please contact Dan Klerman for more information.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, June 13 2024 7 Sivan 5784