Sign In Forgot Password

Beginning Hebrew Sunday Section w/ Cantor Jaffe

Past Sessions
Sunday, May 21, 2023 1 Sivan 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center - Last class
Sunday, May 7, 2023 16 Iyyar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, April 30, 2023 9 Iyyar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, April 23, 2023 2 Iyyar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, April 16, 2023 25 Nisan 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, March 19, 2023 26 Adar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, March 12, 2023 19 Adar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, March 5, 2023 12 Adar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, February 26, 2023 5 Adar 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, February 19, 2023 28 Shevat 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, February 12, 2023 21 Shevat 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, February 5, 2023 14 Shevat 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Levine Center
Sunday, January 29, 2023 7 Shevat 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Conference Room
Sunday, January 22, 2023 29 Tevet 5783 - 11:30 AM - 12:00 PM - Conference Room

This class is offered in-person and via Zoom (Unless otherwise noted).

This class is for people who do not know how to read Hebrew letters and want to learn to sound out words.

It’s a new secular year, so why not tackle something new and add one more skill set to your repertoire! Why not add reading Hebrew? Maybe you’ve never had the chance and just felt like it was too late to start. Maybe you have forgotten everything you once knew but wish to feel more connected to our liturgy and sacred texts. Maybe the weekday classes never worked for you. Maybe you’ve tried beginning Hebrew before but it never seemed to “stick”.

If any of these apply to you, then do I have the solution for YOU! Starting on Sunday, January 22 from 11:30 to 12:00 in the Levine Center, and will continue through the Spring (no hard end date as of yet), we will have a beginning Hebrew basics de-coding class. Using a program that I have developed over a period of a decade - Hebroot Camp - we will be learning Hebrew in a way that is fun, fast, and furious! And LOTS of games, too! You will be surprised how easy Hebrew can be!

Looking forward to seeing you there! - Cantor Ken

For questions, please email Cantor Jaffe at Kjaffe@nertamid.com

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, April 22 2024 14 Nisan 5784